Choose a location to review

William E. Maddox, Jr. LLC, Attorney at Law locations:

Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (53)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-09-07

Bill Maddox and team turned a difficult situation into a great experience. We were constantly updated and had no issues getting questions answered in a timely manner. Highly recommend.

— Client 09/07/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-14

My case made me nervous and scared until I called and talked with Mr. Maddox. He was supportive, encouraging, explained to me the process, and gave me great advice. Mr. Maddox made talking with lawyers in Hawaii a breeze. I was able to rest easy at night knowing my case was in his hands. We won and I thank him everyday for it!!

— Client 08/14/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-08-03

We were extremely pleased with William Maddoxx firm. Jamie always did a great job communicating with us and keeping us in the loop. Such a smooth process. We greatly appreciate all of their efforts in handling our case. Thank you and great job!

— Client 08/03/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-06

He was very business like and did exactly what I hired him for. It was easy and a pleasure to work with him.

— Client 07/06/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-24 19:27:00

Very professional.

— Dale Howell 06/24/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-06-15 19:27:00

No description provided

— michael allen 06/15/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-27

I found your firm very informative and quick to answer all my questions. I would be glad to refer your firm in the future.

— Client 05/27/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-15 19:27:00

Terrific bankruptcy lawyer

— Sharron “Chi-Town” Sutton 02/15/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-15 19:27:00

Even during COVID, Mr. Maddox made the process as easy as possible. Staff was professional, respectful, and prompt.

— Rebecca Lee 11/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-15 19:27:00

William and Jamie were very friendly and professional from the start to the finish. Any question I had no matter how small was answered very fast by Jamie. If I asked for any help she was on top of it. Good people and easy process considering it's Bankruptcy. I would highly recommend you give them a call if you even just need help figuring out your options. I was scared to death going into this and they pulled me through. I was able to pay as I could which was a blessing. I am forever thankful for their help. It's nice to breathe again.

— Spring LeAnn 10/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-15 19:27:01

awesome experience with Bill. he is very straight and to the point! he gives the best advice and is very professional

— Erica Hurst 07/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-15 19:27:01

Wonderful. Kind, very professional.

— Jenna Rejman 07/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-15 19:27:01

The firm is the best! I was kept up to date and my case was handled promptly and professionally. They always responded quickly to any of my questions. I was very lucky to have them. I would recommend them to anyone.

— Stephanie Jonas-Fields 07/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-15 19:27:00

If you are planning on filing bankruptcy don’t go anywhere else but here! Bill and Jamie made my bankruptcy go very smooth. Jamie is very responsive to messages and had all the answers. Bill even allows you to make payments until your fees are paid in full. Definitely recommend this firm.

— Hannah Kitts 07/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-15 19:27:00

Jamie is the contact person. She guided me through the process and answered my questions. The cost was reasonable considering the level of service. I paid the fee as money became available. They are good with that. It's just William and Jamie so I felt like I was more than a case number to them. To me, so much better than a large firm.

— Jacob Helms 07/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-15 19:27:00

Jamie is so wonderful and knowledgeable. I had several questions about my ex filing bankruptcy and would it effect me in anyway. All I can say is WOW! She told me no and was so kind to me and put my mind at ease. She answered all my questions and didn't rush me off the phone. I can't thank Jamie enough! Thank you so much again.!

— Jerry Miller 07/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-15 19:27:00

No description provided

— John Wilson 07/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-15 19:27:00

Bankruptcy is a scary thing. I didn’t even think it was possible for me and I was absolutely overwhelmed. Bill and Jamie were so attentive and answered every single question I had without making me feel like I was asking ridiculous things, even when I knew I was. I 100% recommend. And I am forever thankful for what they have done for me!

— Lynsey Hughes 07/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-15 19:27:02

Bill is knowledgeable, personable, and provides solid legal counsel!

— Scott Witt 07/15/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-15 19:27:01

I would highly recommend Mr Maddox as well as his assistant Jamie. Great communication and assistance with our bankruptcy process.

— Barbara Eber 07/15/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-15 19:27:01

This was for my mother. Going through a bankruptcy is never a fun experience, but Bill and Jamie worked with us every step of the way! I would highly recommend this practice.

— Belunos 07/15/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-15 19:27:01

I highly recommend Mr. Maddox. He was great taking me thru the whole process and made things very simple for me. Also, Jamie was fantastic in helping in anything that I needed or in answering any questions that I had. They were both great in a personally tough time

— Jason Phillips 07/15/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-15 19:27:01

Mr. Maddox and staff were very friendly and helpful all through the paperwork and discharge. I would use them for everything you need an attorney for. Very professional and trustworthy. My bankruptcy was painless and I never felt like I was being humiliated. They had a lot of empathy for me and I was always asked if I had any questions for him after our meetings. I appreciated he asked that question.

— Matthew Moreland 07/15/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-15 19:27:01

We are so grateful for Bill Maddox and Jamie. We chose them based on excellent Google reviews and their service lived up to the reviews. The bankruptcy was personally difficult but with their help the technical side could not have been easier.

— Suzie Helms 07/15/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-15 19:27:01

I would 100 percent recommend Bill and everyone here to help you make bankruptcy a breeze.

— Thomas Nichols 07/15/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-29

Very responsive, respectful, and very efficient. Got everything done very quickly and effectively.

— Client 08/29/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-15 19:27:02

i will be sending people his way! he helped us and he got it done pretty fast! thank you,,,,

— Brandy Walker 07/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-15 19:27:02

Bill and his staff care about their clients and go out of their way to help.

— Charles Jones 07/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-15 19:27:02

No description provided

— Christina DeFur 07/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-15 19:27:02

Knowledgeable, practical, kind, and efficient. Got it done correctly and quickly. Paralegal was also quite knowledgeable and prompt.

— Elizabeth Walker Ek 07/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-15 19:27:02

Bill and Jamie were great. It was so easy, painless and quick. If you need any attorney he is definitely the one to call.

— John Shelton 07/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-15 19:27:02

Bill is always very professional and honest, I would highly recommend him to anyone!

— Judy Ellis 07/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-15 19:27:02

If you need to file bankruptcy this is the Attorney that does the best bankruptcy in East Tennessee. Mr. Maddox specializes in bankruptcy and will make sure it's done the way.

— Kimberly 07/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-15 19:27:02

No description provided

— Kimberly Dublin 07/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-15 19:27:02

Very professional. ...very fast ...gets job done ! A1

— Kimberly West 07/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-15 19:27:02

No description provided

— Mark Clabo 07/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-15 19:27:02

No description provided

— Sam Dublin 07/15/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-15 19:27:02

No description provided

— Abel Lupescu 07/15/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-15 19:27:02

No description provided

— April Collis 07/15/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-15 19:27:02

Great advice had a great talk did not the answers I wanted to here but was dealt with in an open honest manner. Still deciding what options I will go with but of I need a lawyer I will William.

— Fred Thompson 07/15/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-15 19:27:02

No description provided

— Jason Steele 07/15/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-15 19:27:02

Bill is to the point and gets the job done right!

— Jennifer Lydia Bell 07/15/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-15 19:27:02

Knowledgeable, caring and works quickly! Definitely recommend Mr. Maddox.

— Sharla Benedetto 07/15/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-15 19:27:02

The best in the business! Knowledgeable, wise, efficient, professional. Very encouraging and Supportive! Very caring. Thank you soon much sir!

— tim Hicks 07/15/2017

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-27 19:26:54

***** Our experience with Mr. Maddox was everything and more that we had hoped for. He handled everything for us in a very professional manor and made us feel very comfortable. Would recommend highly!! Ed Davis

— Irene E. 02/27/2017

superpages
5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-27 07:32:17

***** Our experience with Mr. Maddox was everything and more that we had hoped for. He handled everything for us in a very professional manor and made us feel very comfortable. Would recommend highly!! Ed Davis

— Irene E. 02/27/2017

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-27 00:00:00

***** Our experience with Mr. Maddox was everything and more that we had hoped for. He handled everything for us in a very professional manor and made us feel very comfortable. Would recommend highly!! Ed Davis

— Irene E. 02/27/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-07-15 19:27:02

It just doesn't get any better than Bill Maddox!

— Roanes Roads 07/15/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-15 19:27:03

Bill is one of the best bankruptcy attorneys in town hands down. He is extremely knowledgeable and very caring with all of his clients. He is also obviously very well respected by other attorneys, trustees and judges.

— Frederick Hoethke 07/15/2015

google
5.0 / 5.0
2014-07-15 19:27:03

I would highly recommend Bill Maddox. He made sure the process was a painless as possible.

— Ken Garrison 07/15/2014

google
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-15 19:27:03

No description provided

— Ranger McClain 07/15/2013

google
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-15 19:27:03

No description provided

— Steven Elliot 07/15/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-10-08

Wonderful Lawyer.

— Client 10/08/2011

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office