Experienced Knoxville Attorney Helps Clients Overcome Debt Problems

Experienced Knoxville Attorney Helps Clients Overcome Debt Problems

Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (60)

OVERALL AVERAGE RATING

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers


5.0/ 5.0

We are very happy with our attorney, Mr. Wm. E. Maddox, Jr. and Ms. Jamie Jones for handling our bankruptcy professionally, thoughtfully and kept us updated throughout the process. We will be forever grateful for this team.


Client

05/11/2022

google


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


Charles Holstrom

04/11/2022

lawyers


5.0/ 5.0

I began the process w/Mr. Maddox 2 years ago. I had zero knowledge of what I needed to do or what was best for me in my situation. He took time to sit down with me and explain things very thoroughly and was very supportive and informative. Jamie, his assistant is amazing also! She is very patient and organized as well as knowledgeable. I would highly recommend.


Client

01/11/2022

lawyers


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


Peer

10/04/2021

lawyers


5.0/ 5.0

Bill Maddox and team turned a difficult situation into a great experience. We were constantly updated and had no issues getting questions answered in a timely manner. Highly recommend.


Client

09/07/2021

lawyers


5.0/ 5.0

My case made me nervous and scared until I called and talked with Mr. Maddox. He was supportive, encouraging, explained to me the process, and gave me great advice. Mr. Maddox made talking with lawyers in Hawaii a breeze. I was able to rest easy at night knowing my case was in his hands. We won and I thank him everyday for it!!


Client

08/14/2021

lawyers


5.0/ 5.0

We were extremely pleased with William Maddoxx firm. Jamie always did a great job communicating with us and keeping us in the loop. Such a smooth process. We greatly appreciate all of their efforts in handling our case. Thank you and great job!


Client

08/03/2021

lawyers


5.0/ 5.0

Wonderful service. Felt confident throughout the service. Explained everything and made the process very simple.


Client

07/22/2021

lawyers


5.0/ 5.0

He was very business like and did exactly what I hired him for. It was easy and a pleasure to work with him.


Client

07/06/2021

google


5.0/ 5.0

Very professional.


Dale Howell

06/24/2021

google


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


michael allen

06/15/2021

lawyers


5.0/ 5.0

I found your firm very informative and quick to answer all my questions. I would be glad to refer your firm in the future.


Client

05/27/2021

lawyers


5.0/ 5.0

A pleasure to work with. They try to make the process as easy to get through as possible. I would highly recommend.


Client

03/12/2021

google


5.0/ 5.0

Terrific bankruptcy lawyer


Sharron “Chi-Town” Sutton

02/15/2021

google


5.0/ 5.0

Even during COVID, Mr. Maddox made the process as easy as possible. Staff was professional, respectful, and prompt.


Rebecca Lee

11/15/2020

google


5.0/ 5.0

William and Jamie were very friendly and professional from the start to the finish. Any question I had no matter how small was answered very fast by Jamie. If I asked for any help she was on top of it. Good people and easy process considering it’s Bankruptcy. I would highly recommend you give them a call if you even just need help figuring out your options. I was scared to death going into this and they pulled me through. I was able to pay as I could which was a blessing. I am forever thankful for their help. It’s nice to breathe again.


Spring LeAnn

10/15/2020

google


5.0/ 5.0

awesome experience with Bill. he is very straight and to the point! he gives the best advice and is very professional


Erica Hurst

07/15/2020

google


5.0/ 5.0

Wonderful. Kind, very professional.


Jenna Rejman

07/15/2020

google


5.0/ 5.0

The firm is the best! I was kept up to date and my case was handled promptly and professionally. They always responded quickly to any of my questions. I was very lucky to have them. I would recommend them to anyone.


Stephanie Jonas-Fields

07/15/2020

google


5.0/ 5.0

If you are planning on filing bankruptcy don’t go anywhere else but here! Bill and Jamie made my bankruptcy go very smooth. Jamie is very responsive to messages and had all the answers. Bill even allows you to make payments until your fees are paid in full. Definitely recommend this firm.


Hannah Kitts

07/15/2020

google


5.0/ 5.0

Jamie is the contact person. She guided me through the process and answered my questions. The cost was reasonable considering the level of service. I paid the fee as money became available. They are good with that. It’s just William and Jamie so I felt like I was more than a case number to them. To me, so much better than a large firm.


Jacob Helms

07/15/2020

google


5.0/ 5.0

Jamie is so wonderful and knowledgeable. I had several questions about my ex filing bankruptcy and would it effect me in anyway. All I can say is WOW! She told me no and was so kind to me and put my mind at ease. She answered all my questions and didn’t rush me off the phone. I can’t thank Jamie enough! Thank you so much again.!


Jerry Miller

07/15/2020

google


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


John Wilson

07/15/2020

google


5.0/ 5.0

Bankruptcy is a scary thing. I didn’t even think it was possible for me and I was absolutely overwhelmed. Bill and Jamie were so attentive and answered every single question I had without making me feel like I was asking ridiculous things, even when I knew I was. I 100% recommend. And I am forever thankful for what they have done for me!


Lynsey Hughes

07/15/2020

google


5.0/ 5.0

Bill is knowledgeable, personable, and provides solid legal counsel!


Scott Witt

07/15/2019

google


5.0/ 5.0

I would highly recommend Mr Maddox as well as his assistant Jamie. Great communication and assistance with our bankruptcy process.


Barbara Eber

07/15/2019

google


5.0/ 5.0

This was for my mother. Going through a bankruptcy is never a fun experience, but Bill and Jamie worked with us every step of the way! I would highly recommend this practice.


Belunos

07/15/2019

google


5.0/ 5.0

I highly recommend Mr. Maddox. He was great taking me thru the whole process and made things very simple for me. Also, Jamie was fantastic in helping in anything that I needed or in answering any questions that I had. They were both great in a personally tough time


Jason Phillips

07/15/2019

google


5.0/ 5.0

Mr. Maddox and staff were very friendly and helpful all through the paperwork and discharge. I would use them for everything you need an attorney for. Very professional and trustworthy. My bankruptcy was painless and I never felt like I was being humiliated. They had a lot of empathy for me and I was always asked if I had any questions for him after our meetings. I appreciated he asked that question.


Matthew Moreland

07/15/2019

google


5.0/ 5.0

We are so grateful for Bill Maddox and Jamie. We chose them based on excellent Google reviews and their service lived up to the reviews. The bankruptcy was personally difficult but with their help the technical side could not have been easier.


Suzie Helms

07/15/2019

google


5.0/ 5.0

I would 100 percent recommend Bill and everyone here to help you make bankruptcy a breeze.


Thomas Nichols

07/15/2019

lawyers


5.0/ 5.0

Very responsive, respectful, and very efficient. Got everything done very quickly and effectively.


Client

08/29/2018

google


5.0/ 5.0

i will be sending people his way! he helped us and he got it done pretty fast! thank you,,,,


Brandy Walker

07/15/2018

google


5.0/ 5.0

Bill and his staff care about their clients and go out of their way to help.


Charles Jones

07/15/2018

google


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


Christina DeFur

07/15/2018

google


5.0/ 5.0

Knowledgeable, practical, kind, and efficient. Got it done correctly and quickly. Paralegal was also quite knowledgeable and prompt.


Elizabeth Walker Ek

07/15/2018

google


5.0/ 5.0

Bill and Jamie were great. It was so easy, painless and quick. If you need any attorney he is definitely the one to call.


John Shelton

07/15/2018

google


5.0/ 5.0

Bill is always very professional and honest, I would highly recommend him to anyone!


Judy Ellis

07/15/2018

google


5.0/ 5.0

If you need to file bankruptcy this is the Attorney that does the best bankruptcy in East Tennessee. Mr. Maddox specializes in bankruptcy and will make sure it’s done the way.


Kimberly

07/15/2018

google


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


Kimberly Dublin

07/15/2018

google


5.0/ 5.0

Very professional. …very fast …gets job done ! A1


Kimberly West

07/15/2018

google


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


Mark Clabo

07/15/2018

google


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


Sam Dublin

07/15/2018

google


5.0/ 5.0

The best in the business! Knowledgeable, wise, efficient, professional. Very encouraging and Supportive! Very caring. Thank you soon much sir!


timothy Cartwright

10/15/2017

google


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


Abel Lupescu

07/15/2017

google


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


April Collis

07/15/2017

google


5.0/ 5.0

Great advice had a great talk did not the answers I wanted to here but was dealt with in an open honest manner. Still deciding what options I will go with but of I need a lawyer I will William.


Fred Thompson

07/15/2017

google


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


Jason Steele

07/15/2017

google


5.0/ 5.0

Bill is to the point and gets the job done right!


Jennifer Lydia Bell

07/15/2017

google


5.0/ 5.0

Knowledgeable, caring and works quickly! Definitely recommend Mr. Maddox.


Sharla Benedetto

07/15/2017

google


5.0/ 5.0

The best in the business! Knowledgeable, wise, efficient, professional. Very encouraging and Supportive! Very caring. Thank you soon much sir!


tim Hicks

07/15/2017

dexknows


5.0/ 5.0

***** Our experience with Mr. Maddox was everything and more that we had hoped for. He handled everything for us in a very professional manor and made us feel very comfortable. Would recommend highly!! Ed Davis


Irene E.

02/27/2017

superpages


5.0/ 5.0

***** Our experience with Mr. Maddox was everything and more that we had hoped for. He handled everything for us in a very professional manor and made us feel very comfortable. Would recommend highly!! Ed Davis


Irene E.

02/27/2017

yellowpages


5.0/ 5.0

***** Our experience with Mr. Maddox was everything and more that we had hoped for. He handled everything for us in a very professional manor and made us feel very comfortable. Would recommend highly!! Ed Davis


Irene E.

02/27/2017

google


5.0/ 5.0

It just doesn’t get any better than Bill Maddox!


Roanes Roads

07/15/2016

google


5.0/ 5.0

Bill is one of the best bankruptcy attorneys in town hands down. He is extremely knowledgeable and very caring with all of his clients. He is also obviously very well respected by other attorneys, trustees and judges.


Frederick Hoethke

07/15/2015

google


5.0/ 5.0

I would highly recommend Bill Maddox. He made sure the process was a painless as possible.


Ken Garrison

07/15/2014

google


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


Ranger McClain

07/15/2013

google


5.0/ 5.0

No description provided


Steven Elliot

07/15/2013

lawyers


5.0/ 5.0

Wonderful Lawyer.


Client

10/08/2011

William E. Maddox Attorney Law
Skip to content